© Château Ramezay - Historic site and museum of Montreal, photo : Michel Pinault


The Château Ramezay is proud to count on a dynamic, committed and motivated team. Throughout the year, the Château’s team works hard to offer exciting exhibitions for the entire family, a variety of free seasonal activities and top-notch services.

We will be delighted to welcome you to the Château and help you discover our jewel of Quebec's heritage.

We look forward to seeing you!



Executive Director and Curator
André Delisle

Administrative Assistant
Isabelle Cunin

Head - Collections and Exhibitions
Christine Brisson

Head - Education and Promotion
Louise Brazeau

Head - Operations

Coordinator and Intendant
Khan Rooney

Board of Directors

© Château Ramezay - Historic site and Museum of Montréal

Jean Brunelle Adm. A. - Chair
Retired – Mouvement Desjardins

Gail Grant – Vice-Chair
Sociologist / Translator / Reviser

Benoît Pelchat - Secretary 
Lawyer – De Grandpré Chait s.e.n.c.r.l.

Marie-Céline Bourgault
Director - Communication and Public Affairs - Transdev Canada

Solange Côté 
ASC – University certification in corporate governance, Laval University

Pierre Destrempes
Consultant - Commercial Real Estate

Françoise Espie-Bourseau
Vice-Chair – Association des résidants du Vieux-Montréal

Sonia Gagné
Partner Architect -  Provencher Roy + Associés Architectes Inc.

François Gosselin
Vice-President – Commercial Banking – BMO Bank of Montreal

Denise Guinard
Chair – Association of Ramezay Volunteers

Michel Jutras
General Compliance Officer - Air Canada

James Kyle
Chair – English Speaking Guides Association

Francine Lalonde D’Entremont
Professor of Management – National Theatre School of Canada

Justin Moreau
Senior Director - Strategy, Architecture and Digital - Mouvement Desjardins - Wealth Management and Life and Health Insurance Executive Division

Francine St-Onge
Chair – French Speaking Guides Association

André Delisle
Executive Director and Curator – Château Ramezay


L. Cameron DesBois, Q.C. - Chair 
Retired lawyer - Air Canada

Normand Paquin - Secretary 
Retired - Desjardins Group

Bruce D. Bolton  
Executive Director - Macdonald Stewart Foundation

Jean Brunelle Adm. A.
Retired - Desjardins Group

Yvan Héroux 
Vice-President Québec - NAI Commercial

Robert Parizeau 
Board Director

Matthieu Sauvé
Professional in public relations

André Delisle 
Executive Director and Curator - Château Ramezay